Accountability for achieving the key performance indicators that drive the place-based improvement plan rests with all of those collectively involved in educating Plymouth’s children but also with those who hold key roles in leading and implementing the plan.

Plymouth’s Place-based Partnership Structures show the relationships between the city’s key strategic education groups and the governance structure that helps maintain the plan’s strategic focus and its coherence.


Dean AshtonCEO, Reach South Academy Trust
Zoe BattenCEO, Plymouth CAST
Joe BishopPlymouth Lead, South West Regions Group
Finella ElliottPlymouth Team, South West Regions Group
Annie GammonInterim Service Director Education, Participation and Skills
Jackie GrubbPrincipal, City College Plymouth
David HaleyInterim Director of Children Services, Plymouth County Council
Stuart GardnerCEO, The Thinking Schools Academy Trust
Rob HaringCEO, West Country Schools Trust
Moira Marder (Chair)CEO, Ted Wragg MAT
Anna MillsPlymouth Place-based Co-ordinator
Shaun Nicholls CEO Transforming Futures Trust
Matt SambrookChair PAPH Executive (Primary Heads’ Network)
Lee SargeantChair PLT (Secondary Heads’ Network)
Will SmithCEO, Greenshaw Learning Trust
Claire WillsChair SHAP (Headteachers of Special Schools Network)